VILLAGE OF SOUTH BLOOMING GROVE

Board of Trustees Work Session Tuesday January 2, 2018 7:00 P.M.

> Call to order

 Deputy Mayor LoFranco called to order the Village Board Meeting at 7:03 pm on January 2, 2018, at the South Blooming Grove Village Hall located at 811 State Route 208, within the Village of South Blooming Grove, and having a mailing address of Monroe, New York.

➤ Roll call

The following persons were present:

- o James LoFranco- Deputy Mayor
- o Dorine Sas Trustee
- o John Ross Trustee
- o James Mullany Trustee
- o Joseph McKay Village Attorney

Public Comments

Debbie Bragado – mentioned snow removal took place after noon on Saturday December 30.
Expressed concern over impending storm. The mayor informed the issue was addressed with the snow removal contractor.

> Trustee Comments

- o Trustee Sas formally welcomed James LoFranco as Mayor of the Village of South Blooming Grove.
- o Trustee Mullany wished all Happy New Year.

Business

- o **Resolution No. (01)** Appointing James LoFranco Mayor of the Village of South Blooming Grove. Motion to accept by Trustee Mullany, seconded by Trustee Sas. *Resolution passed. 3 Ayes, Trustee Mullany, Trustee Sas, Trustee Ross, O Nays, 1 Abstain.*
- o **Resolution No. (02)** Appointing Sue Anne Vogelsberg as a Trustee to the Village of South Blooming Grove Village Board.

VILLAGE OF SOUTH BLOOMING GROVE

Board of Trustees Work Session Tuesday January 2, 2018 7:00 P.M.

- o **Resolution No.** (03) Appointing Donna Douglas as a member of the Village of South Blooming Grove Planning Board.
- o **Resolution No. (04)** Appointing Christine Bodeker as Deputy Clerk at the Village of South Blooming Grove.
- Resolution No. (05) Authorizing the appointment of temporary clerical employees. Motion to accept by Trustee Sas, seconded by Trustee Mullany. Resolution passed. 5 Ayes, Mayor LoFranco, Trustee Mullany, Trustee Sas, Trustee Ross, Trustee Vogelsberg, 0 Nays.

> Adjournment

o Motion to close the meeting at 7:17 p.m. by Trustee Sas, seconded by Trustee Ross. 5 Ayes, 0 Nays.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Christine Bodeker, Assistant Clerk